Constructing Courses to Enhance Learning

As the title of this post suggests, this blog is now taking a shift from the main aim of discussing theories and practice of Designing for Flexible Learning Practice, to Constructing Courses to Enhance Learning. This is the next paper I am taking at Otago Polytechnic on their Graduate Certificate in Tertiary Learning and Teaching.

I decided to keep using this blog for this new paper, as its aims and themes move directly on from some of the things i was looking at in Designing for Flexible Learning Practice. So I may refer back to some of the posts I have made already and now I will get a chance to expand on them and go a little bit further into the theories behind some of the practice.

From what I understand of this course it is a little more practical in moving towards an actual design of a course. This is great! In the last paper I got to the stage of developing a Course Scope Document but no further, hopefully this course will allow me to build on that document and action some of the ideas I had.

That’s a quick introduction from me…I’m off to have a look around blackboard and see who else is on the course and get on with the first activity. – rachel

2 thoughts on “Constructing Courses to Enhance Learning

  1. Hi Rach, thanks for keeping your blog going through Constructing. I don’t have anything to do with this course, and by your post it looks like it is going to be conducted in the Blackboard system.. having you blog it at least gives me some insight into what is going on, thanks.

  2. Hey leigh – well thanks to you really that I got into blogging in a way that works for me in the first place….plus, trying to write a discussion on blackboard kept crashing my browser this morning!!! what’s a girl to do…?

Leave a Reply

