Assignment 2 – Design Overview – A new Wiki

http://www.wikieducator.org/Constructing_Courses_To_Enhance_Learning_Design_Theory

Here it is! As usual – too much thinking and worrying and not enough doing – so I did and it is much simpler than all the problems I was thinking about beforehand (see previous posts!)

So – I will get on black board and let the rest of the group know that this wiki is there (url above) and that they can get started with their own editing.

I thought about where the page should live, and I think it would be good for it to eventually be linked to the Otago Polytechnic page under the EDC section, but I wanted to ask first if this was okay – so for now I have just left is ‘floating’ which means it will be more hidden until we are happy with the content…but once we are, we should link it so that people can make use of it.

I’m pretty please with myself. This was the tutorial that I finally settled down to read through, and  it was only about 5 mins before I was ready to have a go! Looking forward to some others adding to the page so that I can get a real wiki experience.

One thought on “Assignment 2 – Design Overview – A new Wiki

Leave a Reply

