I’ve worked out why I didn’t like District 9 so much…

The Film below is called ‘Alive in Joburg’ and is the prequel in some ways to the actual District 9. It’s made by Neill Blomkamp, (District 9 Director) and I can imagine it was used to secure funding for the bigger budget event. However, I thought this was the actual trailer for the final film when I saw it (a few months ago now), and it got me really excited…but it’s very different! Have a look for yourself – it is shot much more like a real documentary – and this freshness is lost in the final film. Because of this it is much more RAW on the edge of the apartheid issues that the film raises…perhaps this was a reason to change it…? Either way, it got me much more excited than I did with the actual film…

Leave a Reply

